Printed from ChabadoftheValley.com

High Holidays Services Encino 5779


Click Here to reserve a seat  

High Holidays Services Encino 5779

Chabad of Encino
Tishrei Services & Candle lighting times 
Candle lighting Times are for Encino, California 91436 

ROSH HASHANAH 
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Light candles at: 6:51 pm 
Mincha and Maariv Services: 7:00 pm 

Monday, September 10, 2018
Shachris: 9:30 am 
Children's Services begin: 11:30 am
Shofar Sounding (approximately): 12:30 pm 
Mincha: 6:30 pm 
Tashlich Service: 6:45 pm 
Light candles* after: 7:45 pm
Maariv Service: 7:45 pm

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Shachris: 9:30 am 
Shofar Sounding (approximately): 12:30 pm
Mincha: 7:00 pm
Holiday ends: 7:45 PM

FAST OF GEDALYA 
Wednesday, September 22, 2018
Fast begins: 5:15 am 
Shachris (at Chabad of Encino): 7:00 am 
Mincha (at Chabad of Tarzana): 6:45 pm 
Fast ends at: 7:30 pm 
Followed by light refreshments

YOM KIPPUR 
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Shachris: (at Chabad of Encino) 7:00 am (Don’t forget Kaparot) 
Early Mincha: 2:30 pm 
Light Candles at: 6:38 pm 
(Remove leather shoes before candle lighting) 
Fast Begins at: 6:38 pm 
Mincha: 6:35 pm 
Kol Nidrei Services: 6:45 pm 

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Shachris: 10:00 am 
Yizkor Memorial Service: 1:00 pm 
Mincha/ Neilah Closing Service: 5:05 pm 
Fast ends at: 7:32 pm 

SUKKOT 
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Light Candles at: 6:31 pm 
Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:40 pm
Kiddush in the Sukkah 7:30 pm

Monday, September 24, 2018
Shachris: 10:00 am 
Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:40 pm 
Light Candles* after: 7:25 pm
Kiddush in the Sukkah 7:30 pm

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Shachris: 10:00 am 
Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:40 pm
Holiday ends: 7:26 pm

SHEMINI ATZERET & SIMCHAT TORAH 
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Light Candles at: 6:21 pm 
Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:30 pm 
Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot 

Monday, October 1, 2018
Shachris: 10:00 am 
Yizkor Memorial Service: 12:00 pm 
Mincha Service 6:15 pm
Light Candles* after: 7:15 pm 
Evening Services: 7:15 pm 
Followed by Kiddush & Grand Hakafot 

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Shachris: 10:00 am 
Grand Community Kiddush Luncheon: 11:00 am 
Followed by Hakafot 
Mincha: Immediately following Musaf
Holiday ends: 7:16 pm
Maariv: 7:30 pm

* Light only from a pre-existing flame