Click Here to reserve a seat  - For a full High Holidays Guide Click Here


High Holidays Services Tarzana 5781
 

Chabad of Tarzana
Tishrei Services & Candle lighting times 
Candle lighting Times are for Tarzana, California 91356 only 


ROSH HASHANAH 
Friday, September 18, 2020

  • Light candles at: 6:37 pm
  • Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:45 pm


Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Early Shachris: 8:00 am
  • Torah Reading Service 11:30 am
  • Mincha: 6:40 pm
  • Light candles* after: 7:31 pm
  • Maariv Service: 7:30 pm


Sunday, September 20, 2020

  • Early Shachris: 8:00 am
  • Torah Reading & Shofar Sounding: 11:30 am
  • Mincha: 6:15 pm
  • Holiday ends: 7:32 pm
     

FAST OF GEDALYA 
Monday, September 21, 2020 Fast begins: 5:23 am 

  • Shachris (at Chabad of Encino): 7:00 am 
  • Mincha (at Chabad of Tarzana): 6:30 pm 
  • Fast ends at: 7:17 pm 
  
YOM KIPPUR 
Sunday, September 22, 2020
  • Shachris: (at Chabad of Encino) 7:00 am (Don’t forget Kaparot)
  • Early Mincha: 2:30 pm
  • Light Candles at: 6:25 pm
  • (Remove leather shoes before candle lighting)
  • Fast Begins at: 6:25 pm
  • Mincha: 6:15 pm
  • Kol Nidrei Services: 6:30 pm

Monday, September 23, 2020
  • Shachris: 8:00 am
  • Yizkor Memorial Service: 1:00 pm
  • Mincha/ Neilah Closing Service: 5:15 pm
  • Fast ends at: 7:18 pm



SUKKOT
Friday, October 2, 2020

  • Light Candles at: 6:18 pm
  • Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:30 pm

Saturday, October 3, 2020
  • Shachris: 9:00 am
  • Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:25 pm
  • Light Candles* after: 7:12 pm
  •  

Sunday, October 4, 2020
  • Shachris: 9:00 am
  • Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:30 pm 
  • Holiday ends: 7:13 pm 


SHEMINI ATZERET & SIMCHAT TORAH
Friday, October 9, 2020

  • Light Candles at: 6:09 pm
  • Mincha and Maariv Services: 6:20 pm
    Followed by Hakafot

 

Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Shachris: 9:00 am
  • Yizkor Memorial Service: 10:00 am
  • Mincha Service 6:15 pm
  • Light Candles* after: 7:02 pm
  • Evening Services: 7:15 pm
  • Followed by Hakafot 

Sunday, October 11, 2020
  • Shachris: 9:00 am
  • Followed by Hakafot  
  • Mincha: 6:10 pm
  • Holiday ends: 7:03 pm
* Light only from a pre-existing flame